Four-Colour Process


The four-colour process is a method used to create full-colour printed images.

It involves the use of four primary ink colours: Cyan, Magenta, Yellow, and Key (black), often abbreviated as CMYK.

These colours are printed in tiny dots, and their overlapping combinations can generate a wide range of colours.

Through this process, a single image can be broken down into these four colours and reprinted with a high level of accuracy, enabling the reproduction of colourful, vibrant graphics.

Related terms

Process Colours

Related blogs

How CMYK works
The importance of colours in print marketing

Related support guides

Colour Guide


<< Back to the glossary